| #1 | Pima Medical Institute-Aurora | Aurora, CO | ~$23,000/yr (est.) | Working adults needing fast hybrid training | |
Pima Medical Institute-Aurora is a private multi-campus health care college whose six-week nursing assistant certificate uses a hybrid format with online coursework and on-campus clinical training. The published net price is about $23,255 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 72%. Program-level earnings are not currently reported. - Approximately six weeks to complete
- Hybrid delivery combines online coursework with on-campus clinical training
- Covers infection control, emergency procedures, and basic nursing care
- Students complete clinical externships for real-world experience
- Accredited by ABHES
- Financial aid options include Federal Pell Grants and scholarships
- Graduates eligible for the Certified Nursing Assistant exam
- Job placement assistance and admissions support are available
|
| #2 | Lake Region State College | Devils Lake, ND | ~$14,000/yr (est.) | Vermont students prioritizing low net price | |
Lake Region State College is a public college in North Dakota whose nurse assistant program is currently listed as on-campus rather than online, so Vermont students would need to confirm delivery options. The published net price is about $13,577 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 52%. Program-level earnings are not reported, though institution-wide median earnings for students are about $49,502. - On-campus program in Devils Lake, ND
- Program details from 2023-2025 course catalog
- Entry-level patient care training
- No online delivery currently listed
- No standardized entrance exam noted
- Graduates typically pursue state nursing assistant certification
|
| #3 | Mid-State Technical College | Wisconsin Rapids, WI | ~$11,000/yr (est.) | Budget-conscious learners wanting hybrid flexibility | |
Mid-State Technical College offers a low-cost three-credit nursing assistant technical diploma in a hybrid format, with online learning plus in-person labs and a 27-hour clinical. The published net price is about $10,873 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 52%. Program materials report median graduate earnings of about $43,217. - Hybrid delivery blends online learning with in-person labs and clinicals
- 2-credit technical diploma can be completed in under one year
- Total program tuition approximately $457
- 27-hour clinical practicum in long-term care settings
- Recognized by Wisconsin Department of Health Services
- Program-reported median earnings of $43,217 for graduates
- Starts in fall, spring, and summer at four central Wisconsin campuses
- Builds foundation toward advanced nursing degrees
|
|
| #4 | Odessa College | Odessa, TX | $3,000 – $5,000/yr (est.) | | |
Odessa College houses its certified nurse aide training in continuing education, offering an accelerated eight-week hybrid course with online coursework and weekend clinicals. The published net price is about $6,368 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 37%. Program-level earnings are not reported. - Accelerated eight-week hybrid course
- 60 classroom hours and 40 clinical hours
- Total tuition $1,900 covers textbooks, scrubs, and state exam fee
- Weekend clinical rotations at local facilities
- Curriculum follows Texas Health and Human Services guidelines
- Graduates can sit for the Texas Nurse Aide exam
- Payment plans and tuition assistance available
- Small class sizes and simulation lab access
|
| #5 | College of Western Idaho | Nampa, ID | ~$9,000/yr (est.) | | |
College of Western Idaho delivers a three-month certified nursing assistant preparation program in a hybrid format with rolling admissions. The published net price is about $8,500 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 31%. Program-level earnings are not reported, but program materials cite a median nursing assistant wage of about $18.04 per hour in Idaho. - Three-month hybrid program with rolling admissions
- Blends online coursework with in-person skills training
- Total tuition $975
- Prepares for the CNA certification exam
- Minimum age requirement is 16
- Program cites 1,313 annual Idaho job openings
- Median hourly wage $18.04 in program materials
|
| #6 | Brightpoint Community College | Chester, VA | $5,000 – $12,000/yr (est.) | | |
Brightpoint Community College offers a Career Studies Certificate in nurse aide and medication aide through hybrid delivery, with online coursework and internships. The published net price is about $5,490 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 38%. Program-level earnings are not reported. - Career Studies Certificate in hybrid format
- Blends online coursework with hands-on internships
- Covers anatomy, physiology, safety, and infection control
- Medical documentation training included
- Eligible for Virginia G3 tuition assistance
- Prepares for nurse aide or medication aide roles
- Internship provides direct field experience
- Part of Virginia Community College System pathways
|
| #7 | Johnson County Community College | Overland Park, KS | ~$14,000/yr (est.) | | |
Johnson County Community College offers a 96-hour certified nurse aide certificate in a hybrid format with day, evening, and weekend options. The published net price is about $14,176 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 31%. Program-level earnings are not reported. - 96-hour hybrid course
- Covers bedside care, vital signs, and patient transfers
- Day, afternoon, evening, and weekend schedules
- Online coursework plus in-person labs and clinicals
- Graduates can sit for the Kansas CNA exam
- Kansas Promise Scholarship eligible
- Pathway to CMA, LPN, or RN programs
- Free on-campus tutoring available
|
| #8 | Laramie County Community College | Cheyenne, WY | $5,000 – $10,000/yr (est.) | | |
Laramie County Community College offers a hybrid certified nursing assistant course with asynchronous online theory and a 30-hour clinical. The published net price is about $7,287 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 38%. Program-level earnings are not reported. - Hybrid course with asynchronous online theory
- 30-hour clinical at a local nursing home
- Total cost approximately $1,200
- Meets OBRA guidelines and state-approved curriculum
- Spring sessions in Cheyenne and Laramie
- CPR certification and background check required
- Prepares for Wyoming CNA exam
- Mandatory in-person lab and clinical attendance
|
| #9 | Northcentral Technical College | Wausau, WI | $5,000 – $7,000/yr (est.) | | |
Northcentral Technical College offers a three-credit nursing assistant technical diploma in a hybrid format, with some online flexibility and 120 required course hours. The published net price is about $10,303 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 45%. Program-level earnings are not reported. - 3-credit technical diploma
- Hybrid format with some online flexibility
- Approximate total cost $583 including books and supplies
- Requires 120 course hours
- Recognized by Wisconsin Department of Health Services
- Eligible for Wisconsin CNA competency evaluation
- Minimum age 16
- Financial aid may be available for eligible students
|
| #10 | Victoria College | Victoria, TX | $3,000/yr (est. net price) | | |
Victoria College offers a nurse aide continuing education program in a hybrid format, combining a free online theory course with clinical hours. The published net price is about $3,043 and the institution-wide graduation rate is 29%. Program-level earnings are not reported. - Hybrid format with free 60-hour online theory course
- 50-60 clinical hours on campus and at local agencies
- Tuition $650 includes textbook
- Prepares for Texas Nurse Aide Registry Exam
- Offered at Victoria Main Campus and Gonzales Center
- Flexible evening classes and skills lab
- State-approved curriculum
- Continuing education program, not for-credit
|