| #1 | North Central Michigan College | Petoskey, MI | $10,000 – $15,000/yr (est.) | Full-time learners wanting cohort structure | |
North Central Michigan College in Petoskey offers an on-campus Practical Nurse Certificate (PN) that runs January to December. Average net price after aid is about $10,083, institution-wide graduation is roughly 29%, and former students typically earn $36,594 ten years post-entry with median debt near $14,000. - 1-year, full-time, January through December
- ACEN accreditation candidacy
- Cohort-based with 40 students, first-to-enroll
- 90% licensure pass rate, 80% job placement rate
- Clinical rotations at hospitals and community clinics
|
| #2 | Dorsey College | Madison Heights, MI | ~$29,000/yr (est.) | Metro Detroit learners needing campus flexibility | |
Dorsey College in Madison Heights is a private career college offering a one-year on-campus Practical Nurse certificate. Average net price after aid is about $28,525, institution-wide graduation is roughly 54%, and former students typically earn $29,392 ten years post-entry with median debt near $13,000. - 1-year certificate program
- ACEN accredited
- Multiple Michigan campuses
- Medical-surgical, maternal, pediatric, geriatric nursing
- Hands-on clinical training
|
| #3 | Detroit Business Institute-Downriver | Detroit, MI | $15,000 – $20,000/yr (est.) | Detroit area students seeking hands-on clinicals | |
Detroit Business Institute-Downriver in Detroit offers an on-campus Practical Nurse certificate with 1,155 total hours. Average net price after aid is about $17,687; institutional graduation data are not reported, but former students typically earn $26,702 ten years post-entry. - 61.5 quarter credits, 1,155 total hours
- TEAS entrance exam required
- AHA BLS certification required
- Pending Michigan Board of Nursing approval
- Tentative start late fall 2026
|
|
| #4 | Dorsey College-Woodhaven | Woodhaven, MI | ~$31,000/yr (est.) | | |
Dorsey College Woodhaven in Woodhaven offers a one-year on-campus Practical Nurse certificate. Average net price after aid is about $30,698, institutional graduation data are not reported, and former students typically earn $29,392 ten years post-entry with median debt near $13,000. - 1-year certificate program
- ACEN accredited
- Woodhaven campus location
- Hands-on clinical training
- Covers maternal, newborn, pediatric, geriatric nursing
|
| #5 | Dorsey College-Saginaw | Saginaw, MI | ~$31,000/yr (est.) | | |
Dorsey College Saginaw in Saginaw offers a one-year on-campus Practical Nurse certificate. Average net price after aid is about $31,424, institutional graduation data are not reported, and former students typically earn $29,392 ten years post-entry with median debt near $13,000. - 1-year certificate program
- ACEN accredited
- Saginaw campus location
- Hands-on clinical training
- Covers medical-surgical, maternal, pediatric, geriatric nursing
|
| #6 | Dorsey College-Roseville | Roseville, MI | ~$29,000/yr (est.) | | |
Dorsey College Roseville in Roseville offers a one-year on-campus Practical Nurse certificate. Average net price after aid is about $29,232, institution-wide graduation is roughly 35%, and former students typically earn $29,392 ten years post-entry with median debt near $13,000. - 1-year certificate program
- ACEN accredited
- Roseville campus location
- Hands-on clinical training
- Meets Michigan licensure requirements
|
| #7 | Dorsey College-Wayne | Wayne, MI | $30,000 – $35,000/yr (est.) | | |
Dorsey College Wayne in Wayne offers a one-year on-campus Practical Nurse certificate. Average net price after aid is about $31,930, institutional graduation data are not reported, and former students typically earn $29,392 ten years post-entry with median debt near $13,000. - 1-year certificate program
- ACEN accredited
- Wayne campus location
- Classroom plus hands-on clinical training
- Includes pharmacology and mental health concepts
|
| #8 | Macomb Community College | Warren, MI | ~$2,000/yr (est.) | | |
Macomb Community College in Warren offers a new one-year on-campus Licensed Practical Nurse certificate with simulation labs and clinical rotations. Average net price after aid is about $1,618, institution-wide graduation is roughly 18%, and former students typically earn $41,596 ten years post-entry with median debt near $6,000. - New one-year, full-time program
- On-campus simulation lab and clinical rotations
- Partnership with Martha T. Berry Medical Care Facility
- Total program tuition estimated at $12,000
- Entrance exam and prerequisite courses required
|